Hey! Ho! Let’s Go Ramones and the Birth of Punk Queens Museum & Denise Marsa Band

We came in from New Jersey to fill a spot, a band dropped out last minute.  My second gig in NYC. My band from Princeton, New Jersey & I drove in, stepped on stage and played our set at the famed Max’s Kansas City. There were big bands like BLONDIE, TALKING HEADS & the RAMONES on the bill.

I have the poster. It’s different than the one here.

The other day friends said they saw my name on a poster hanging in the exhibit at Queens Museum. Very cool. They even took a few photos.

We step into things sometimes not knowing what we are getting into. In this case, it was a good step.

ps  added 8/17/16:  I went to the Queens Museum the day before the exhibit closed and it was pretty cool to see the poster and feel the impact of the era and music. I loved The Clash Car Jamming and just listened again and had to share.

 

 

Leave a Reply

